New York Sharks Representing the USA for IFAF Flag World Championship

24 Jul

The New York Sharks will be representing the United States for the IFAF Flag World Championship.  Out of all the women’s tackle football teams in the United States, the New York Sharks were chosen to represent. For more details go to or

From the New York Sharks website

The New York Sharks have been selected to represent the United States for the IFAF Flag World Championship. The tournament will take place in St.-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada from July 25-27. The championship calls for five-on-five play and has been held every two years since 2002. The 2008 tournament holds historic significance for the United States, representing the first time that America has competed in this competition. The Sharks will be competing against 5 other women’s team from around the world. Austria, Mexico, and France have been past winners.

To read the complete press release, click here. You will need Adobe Acrobat to read the file.

Shark Flag Roster

Lauren Pringle
Yvonne Harrison
Adrienne Smith
Dana Sparling
Brooke McKinney
Jen Blum
Jay Dantzler
Fatima Carvey
Karen Mulligan
Leslie Dock
Donna Spilotras
Lisa Doran

Bell Rodriguez
Courtney Ray
Kareen Brown

%d bloggers like this: