“Thank Your” Sponsors

28 Mar

Yesterday I went and picked up two pizzas from one of the neighborhood pizza places on my way to my sister’s house.  This wasn’t any ordinary pizza place, in fact this was a business that was Supporting women’s football, in particular, the Sacramento Sirens.  

With coupon in hand that I printed from the Sirens website I went in and told the owner that I was there because I was there supporting the business that supported the Sacramento Sirens. All too often we forget to thank the ones that have been there to support us.  What better way to thank them, but to generate additional business their way. 

I could have went to any other pizza place, but I wanted to make a point that what he did was very much appreciated and if I could help spread the word to family and friends about what he was doing to help promote women’s football, I was going to be there in that line first. 

A Special “Thank You” goes out to Pizza Schmizza, located at 7753 Roseville Rd., Sacramento, for being the Sacramento Sirens AFTER Game Party, Family Restaurant of Choice.

pizza-schmizza.jpg

If someone has a business or individual they would like to thank, please email us your story at contact@wfbtalk.com.  

Tell your family, neighbors and friends the importance of supporting the one’s who support YOU.

