2007 WPFL Championship AIM Instant Message Update

29 Nov

I figured out what we can do so you will get a response back immediately.  Every time there is a score or good play to share, I will use my away message return receipt and put an updated message in it.  I will use the “I’m Away” response and it will say, “At the 2007 WPFL Championship Game, but here’s the latest Update”.  Every time you instant message me with score in your body of text you will get an immediate update of the game as it unfolds.  If you don’t get an immediate response, then you will know I am typing something new in the box.   

This is WFB Talk’s way of helping out those who can’t be at the game or near a computer to listen to the live broadcast of the game at Women’s GridIron Magazine. 

So from you cell phone sign up for AIM if you don’t already have an account.   Don’t forget to add wfbtalk as your buddy for Saturday’s 2007 WPFL Championship Game, the Houston Energy at the So Cal Scorpions in San Diego, CA where you will get the updates of the night as they unfold. 

As a test run, the WFB Talk Crew will be driving down to San Diego on Friday, November 30.  We will update our route for the 8 hour travel time so you know just where we are.  Our first entry at about 5 am (PST) will read “McDonalds drive-thru for breakfast….because we just picked up Robin and she’s crabby this early in the morning”. 

If you have any problems in receiving the message or messages, email me at bj@wfbtalk.com (my phone receives my email).

DON’T FORGET…..TUNE INTO WOMEN’S GRIDIRON MAGAZINE AT 5 PM (PST) IF YOU CAN’T BE THERE AT THE GAME ON SATURDAY, DECEMBER 1.  CHECK OUT THE WPFL WEBSITE FOR MORE DETAILS…..LOOK FOR THE WFB TALK CREW AT THE GAME!

